¡Viva España!

spain flag

This week I completed the video assignment (found here) titled “It’s vacation time!” As you can tell from the title of this blog post, and the not so cryptic picture above, I chose to share some pictures from the time I spent in Spain.

Although the assignment mentions a ‘favorite vacation,’ I admit that I did not exactly vacation in Spain; I spent about ten months living there teaching English at a local school.  The experience was amazing!  And even though I technically lived there and did not vacation, it felt like a ten month vacation from reality.

While in Spain, I lived for a month in Sevilla and nine months in Málaga.  Other places I visited (and other places you will see in the video) include: Barcelona, Madrid, Ronda, Cabra, Aranjuez, Granada, Córdoba, Salamanca, Zaragoza.

small-spain-map

I added the Spanish national anthem as the background music.  I hope you enjoy the pictures as much as I enjoyed traveling around and taking them!

 

One thought on “¡Viva España!”

Leave a Reply

